PDA

View Full Version : guess what guess what !!!!!!!!!


settler
August 31st, 2005, 07:31 PM
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=8210514121&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWN%3AIT&rd=1

http://www.dianelangan.com/crochetpatterns/shrugs.html


the top link is the pattern i bought if you look on the second link and scroll down guess what there it is
now maybe im wrong but the pattern on ebay is being sold not by the designer but claiming to be the designer and saying i couldnt use it am i right or wrong please say im wrong
maybe it is the same person

Starpoint Lee
August 31st, 2005, 07:47 PM
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=8210514121&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWN%3AIT&rd=1

http://www.dianelangan.com/crochetpatterns/shrugs.html


the top link is the pattern i bought if you look on the second link and scroll down guess what there it is
now maybe im wrong but the pattern on ebay is being sold not by the designer but claiming to be the designer and saying i couldnt use it am i right or wrong please say im wrong
maybe it is the same person

Not only is that the same pattern, but it's the same photo. You're certain the ebay seller isn't Diane Langan, or her husband, or something like that? I didn't check the respective locations, but it many people use their children's name as IDs or some such thing. Hmmmm.

Are you thinking of contacting Ms. Langan about it?

settler
August 31st, 2005, 07:51 PM
i jumped the gun i think didnt look properly must be her she says she sells on ebay
thought she would use a her name wouldnt you

jenuine226
August 31st, 2005, 07:58 PM
Whoever it is used the same wording to describe themselves as Diane Langan:

"I have been crocheting for over 30 years and have sold over 100 hundred of my patterns to some of the most well known publishers in the country. They have been published in monthly magazines, leaflets and books"

This is exactly how she describes herself in her "About me" section of her website. It sure seems like it could be her selling her own patterns on eBay. I think you should email her and ask about it just to be sure.

BTW, I have seen some of the other patterns on Diane Langan's site being sold on eBay with the exact same pictures. I think that makes it more likely that it is her selling them ... Or else someone is ripping off her patterns big time.:(

Angelhair
September 1st, 2005, 11:40 PM
I did email her and she said it is her on Ebay. When she first started on Ebay, she used her son's name and had never changed it. Phew!

crochet mama
September 2nd, 2005, 12:10 AM
The picture on ebay is hosted at her website under an ebay link. That clued me in that it was hers.

crochetdiva
September 2nd, 2005, 02:01 AM
I think it is really nice that there are some people that are watching out for other's rights, and such. It might have been someone ripping off someone else....luckily this time it wasn't. WTG:clap